Complete Roster: Players Released and Retained by Lucknow Super Giants



LSG traded Devdutt Padikkal from Rajasthan Royals during the IPL window. Ahead of the IPL Auction 2024 on 19 December 2023 in Dubai, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have announced their list of retained and released players for the 17th IPL edition.

Indian wicket-keeper KL Rahul, who missed IPL 2023 due to injury, has been retained as captain. Star players like Quinton de Kock and Nicholas Pooran are also on the retention list. Lucknow have also retained all-rounders like Marcus Stoinis and Krunal Pandya. However, players like Jaydev Unadkat, Karun Nair, and Manan Vohra have been released ahead of the auction. With players like Rachin Ravindra and Travis Head possibly entering the auction, Lucknow might bid higher amounts on these talents.

LSG retained players:

KL Rahul (C), Quinton De Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal (From RR), Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen Ul Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan

LSG released players:

Jaydev Unadkat, Manan Vohra, Swapnil Singh, Daniel Sams, Karan Sharma, Arpit Guleria, Suryansh Shedge, Karun Nair