Delhi Capitals’ Complete Roster: Players Released and Retained



Delhi Capitals, previously called Delhi Daredevils, made it to the finals of IPL 2020 but were defeated by Mumbai Indians. The highly anticipated auction is scheduled to be held at the prestigious Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai on December 19th. Each team will have a budget of Rs 100 crore, a significant increase from the previous year’s Rs 95 crore.

This year marks the end of a three-year contract for each player, making it a crucial moment for both the teams and the athletes. Anticipation is already building for the mega-auction expected to take place next year. What makes this auction even more notable is its unprecedented location outside of India. Breaking from tradition, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had initially considered Istanbul as the venue for last year’s auction. However, after careful consideration, the decision was made to hold the event in the vibrant city of Kochi. Now, as the auction ventures beyond the borders of India for the first time, cricket enthusiasts and team owners are eagerly awaiting the outcome of this groundbreaking event.

List of players released by DC

Rilee Rossouw, Chetan Sakariya, Rovman Powell, Manish Pandey, Phil Salt, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg

List of players retained by DC

Rishabh Pant, Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marshm, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar

READ| IPL 2024: Full list of players released and retained by Punjab Kings