Punjab Kings’ Complete Roster Update: Released and Retained Players



The Punjab Kings have consistently been struggling in the Indian Premier League and have failed to secure a single IPL title. However, they are determined to change their fate in the upcoming IPL 2024 and are making several alterations to their squad. The highly anticipated IPL 2024 auction is scheduled to take place on December 19 in Dubai, and all franchises are diligently preparing their retention lists and exploring potential player trades with other teams. Despite the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan, the team fell short of securing a playoff spot in the previous season. Consequently, the franchise is contemplating selecting a new skipper for IPL 2024 in hopes of injecting fresh energy and strategic prowess into their campaign. Some of the players released by PBKS include Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohit Rathee, Bajtej Dhanda, Raj Angad Bawa, and Shahrukh Khan. The list of players retained by PBKS includes Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Jonny Bairstow, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Atharva Taide, Shivam Singh, Matthew Short, Liam Livingstone, Sikandar Raza, Harpreet Brar, Sam Curran, Rishi Dhawan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Rahul Chahar, Baltej Singh, Arshdeep Singh, and Gurnoor Brar.