Rajasthan Royals’ Complete Roster: Players Released and Retained



The RR franchise is determined to make the best bids at the IPL 2024 mini-auction after finishing fifth in the IPL 2023 and failing to qualify for the playoffs. The Rajasthan Royals (RR) are led by Sanju Samson and have a squad of match-winners with the potential to compete for their second IPL trophy in the upcoming 17th edition. The team is highly anticipating the D-Day, scheduled in Dubai on Tuesday (Dec 19), and the management team will be hard at work, conducting thorough research and analysis. RR has already completed the first trade ahead of the IPL 2024 mini-auction, acquiring the talented batter Devdutt Padikkal and trading their own seamer Avesh Khan. With their determination, strategic moves in the trade market, and star-studded lineup, the Rajasthan Royals are poised to make a strong comeback in the IPL 2024. The team has released a list of players and retained a list of players for the upcoming season. All eyes will be on them as they strive to reclaim their position as champions of the league.List of players released by RR
-Joe Root
-Abdul Basith
-Jason Holder
-Akash Vashisht
-Kuldip Yadav
-Obed McCoy
-Murugan Ashwin
-KC Cariappa
-KM Asif
List of players retained by RR
-Yashasvi Jaiswal
-Shimron Hetmyer
-Sanju Samson (c&wk)
-Jos Buttler (wk)
-Dhruv Jurel (wk)
-Navdeep Saini
-Kuldeep Sen
-Yuzvendra Chahal
-Trent Boult
-Riyan Parag
-Ravichandran Ashwin
-Donovan Ferreira
-Kunal Rathore
-Adam Zampa
-Abdul Basith
-Sandeep Sharma
-Avesh Khan (Traded from LSG)
READ| IPL 2024 retention LIVE Updates: All eyes on Hardik Pandya move to Mumbai Indians