KKR’s Complete List of Released, Retained, and New Players for the Upcoming Season



IPL 2024 Auction: Kolkata Knight Riders released, retained, and new players.

Kolkata Knight Riders, two-time IPL champions, are gearing up for IPL 2024 Auction. The team’s former captain Gautam Gambhir, who led them to victory in 2012 and 2014, is making a comeback. Additionally, captain Shreyas Iyer will be returning after missing the 2023 season due to injury. However, releasing star bowling all-rounder Shardul Thakur was a significant move for the franchise, although KKR is likely to keep an eye on Shardul to bring him back to the squad. Players like Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana, Venkatesh Iyer, and others are eager to make their mark. It will be interesting to see how Shreyas Iyer performs in his first season as KKR’s captain. He was acquired by the franchise for Rs 12.25 crore in 2022 but missed the 2023 season due to a back injury. However, he is now fully recovered and ready to compete.

KKR retained players: Rinku Singh, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (C), Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Harshit Rana and Vaibhav Arora.

KKR released players: Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Narayan Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Aarya Desai, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee and Johnson Charles.

KKR’s full list of players in IPL Auction 2024

NO. PLAYER NAME Auction Price
1 David Wiese INR 1 crore
2 Venkatesh Iyer INR 8 crores
3 Anukul Roy INR 20 lakhs
4 Andre Russell INR 12 crores
5 Vaibhav Arora INR 60 lakhs
6 Shakib Al Hasan INR 1.5 crore
7 Shreyas Iyer  INR 12.25 crores
8 Nitish Rana (c) INR 8 crores
9 Rinku Singh INR 55 lakhs
10 Mandeep Singh INR 50 Lakhs
11 Kulwant Khejroliya INR 20 lakhs
12 Suyash Sharma INR 20 lakhs
13 Lockie Ferguson INR 10 crores
14 Harshit Rana INR 20 lakhs
15 Tim Southee INR 1.5 crores
16 Shardul Thakur INR 10.75 crores

The list will be updated as soon as the auction begins…