The Indian Street Premier League: A Complete Guide to the Schedule, Format, Franchises, and Team-Owners



India is set to host its inaugural T10 tennis ball cricket tournament, the ISPL, showcasing the country’s passion for cricket. The 10-over version of T10 cricket will feature six teams representing prominent cities like Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar.

The tournament is scheduled from March 2-9, 2024, in Mumbai and aims to transcend national boundaries, providing a platform for budding cricket prodigies. ISPL is focused on highlighting the raw talent and energy of street cricket players and bringing them into the spotlight.

The tournament format includes a round-robin phase followed by playoffs, with prominent figures from the Indian film industry, like Amitabh Bachchan and Hrithik Roshan, acquiring ownership rights for five teams. BCCI Treasurer, Ashish Shelar, highlighted the ISPL’s goal of providing a platform for unrecognized talent.

The Indian former coach and player, Ravi Shastri, has joined ISPL as the Chief Mentor and expressed excitement about the potential success stories that will emerge from this new venture.