2024 T20 World Cup: Complete Schedule, Groups, Dates, and Venues



The International Cricket Council (ICC) has declared the schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024, set to be played in the West Indies and USA in June of this year. The tournament will kick off with the host country, USA, playing against Canada on June 1 in New York, and India will start their campaign on June 5 against Ireland in New York. India has been placed in Group A, alongside Pakistan, Ireland, USA, and Canada. The highly anticipated match between India and Pakistan is scheduled for June 9 in New York. India’s next two matches against the USA and Canada are scheduled for June 12 and June 15, respectively. All of India’s group stage matches will be played in the USA. Out of the 29-day tournament, 16 matches will be held in Lauderhill, Dallas, and New York, while the remaining 41 matches will be played across six different islands in the Caribbean. The semi-finals will be held in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana. The T20 World Cup 2024 semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 and June 27 in Guyana and Trinidad, respectively. The final match will be hosted by Barbados on June 29. Defending champions England are placed in Group B alongside the 2021 champions, Australia. Namibia, Scotland, and Oman complete the group. Group C consists of New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea. Group D, also known as the “group of death,” features South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal.