T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Unveiled: India Set to Clash with Arch-Rivals Pakistan



The ICC T20I event this year will be the biggest in history, featuring 20 teams and a total of 55 matches. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the schedule for the T20 World Cup, which will be held in the West Indies and the United States of America from June 1 to June 29. The tournament will kick off with a match between USA and Canada on June 1, and conclude with the grand finale in Barbados on June 29. India will begin their campaign against Ireland on June 5 and will face off against Pakistan on June 9 in New York. The last time India and Pakistan met in a T20 World Cup was in 2022, and fans eagerly await their next encounter. England, the defending champions, are in Group B along with Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman. The ICC T20I event will feature 20 teams and a total of 55 matches, making it the largest in history. After the group stage, the top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8 stage, which will consist of two pools of four teams each. The group stage matches will take place from June 1 to June 18, and the Super 8 stage will begin on June 19, with the final matches played on June 24.