Rohit Sharma Makes History as First Player to Reach Major Milestone in men’s T20Is



Rohit won the toss against Afghanistan and chose to bowl in the second T20I. He made his 150th appearance in T20Is, making him the first male cricketer to do so. India included Virat Kohli and Yashasvi Jaiswal in the playing XI, while excluding Shubman Gill and Tilak Varma. Kohli’s return is notable as he has been absent for over a year, with his last game being the T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final. He missed the series opener due to personal reasons.