KL Rahul and Jadeja make a comeback as BCCI declares squad for remaining 3 Tests



The 17-player Test squad for the remaining matches in the Test series against England has been officially declared by the BCCI men’s selection committee. Virat Kohli will continue to be absent from the Test series, citing personal reasons. Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul have been included in the squad but their participation will be subject to fitness clearance from the board’s medical team. Moreover, Mohammed Siraj makes a return to the Test squad, and Akash Deep earns his maiden Test call-up, stepping in for Avesh Khan. Shreyas Iyer will not participate in the Test series, and the BCCI has not disclosed the reason behind his absence. The BCCI expressed full respect for and endorsement of Mr. Kohli’s decision. The squad includes Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul*, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja*, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep.