India’s captain, Rohit Sharma, who had been retired out or retired hurt in the first Super Over, surprisingly made a comeback to the crease in the second Super Over. The third T20I encounter between India and Afghanistan proved to be a thrilling spectacle, leaving spectators on the edge of their seats. This unprecedented move has now sparked controversy, with Karim Janat, a player from the Afghanistan team, expressing his belief that Rohit should not have been allowed to bat again. While no official complaints were lodged by any Afghanistan player during the match, the subsequent remarks made by Karim Janat have brought this matter to the forefront. “We didn’t know much about that. Our management talked to the umpires. Rohit came out to bat, but we learned later that he shouldn’t have been allowed to do that. Even if you were retired out, you can’t come to bat again,” Janat told Hindustan Times. In terms of the rules, Rohit should not have been allowed to return if he was retired out. However, he would have been eligible to bat again if he was retired hurt. Following the match, Afghanistan coach Jonathan Trott expressed his lack of knowledge regarding Rohit’s situation. “I have no idea (whether Rohit retired hurt or out). Has there ever been two Super Overs? That’s what I am trying to say. We keep setting these new rules. What I am trying to say is we kept testing the rules, we kept testing the guidelines,” Trott had said in the post-match press meet.